To succeed in life you need two things:ignorance and confidence

Mark Twain said that.

But it’s not true ‘cos you need inspiration too!

And one thing this years Vegan MoFo is not short of is inspiration. Ideas are just zapping through the blogosphere and oozing out the monitor at me. Sunday’s picks that caught my eye shall ensue and I dare you not to drool a little bit when you feast your eyes on these creations.

Check out this amazing looking club sandwich from Lisa

4024311598_084b8a2dcc

This pot roast from meatsbegone had me sniffing the monitor, there’s bonus cute puppy pictures too.

DSC_0018

How fancy does this Delicata Squash and Hazelnut Lasagna look from Rose. It sounds amazing and I love the combination of her ingredients.

lasagna 025

I just LOVE these Caramel Apples from Andrea. They made me ask myself the question “Why have I not made these before??”

CaramelApples9

Now you’ll either think I’m mad or you’ll feel sorry for me; but I’ve never had sushi before. Zoa over at The Airy Way has delighted me with her sushi creations all weekend and I am definitely inspired to make my own.  These inari-zushi excite me.

Food_09_8049

Food_09_8040

And it’s not just MoFo’ers who are inspiring me – it’s their Grandmas too! Check out this awesome looking Pineapple Pie that Bianca’s Granny made her.

Pineapple Pie

How awesome is that!

If anyone’s a bit stumped over what to MoFo about, how about taking some inspiration from the most awesome bloggers in the world – the MoFo’ers!

funny-pictures-cat-has-writers-block

Have a FAB week.

xx

About Jeni Treehugger

I am a hermit in training. For realz. In my spare time I design websites and pretty things for a living. http://heathenandvegan.blogspot.com/
This entry was posted in Round Up. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to To succeed in life you need two things:ignorance and confidence

  1. shannonmarie says:

    Thanks for pointing out that lasagna. The picture caught my eye, since it looks like a yummy baked good or some kind of dessert. Although it is actually a savory dish, I’d love to try it.

  2. I thought it was a baked dessert of some kind too!

  3. Mo says:

    Wow. All of this is awesome stuff!

  4. Luciana says:

    All of it looks really tasty, but that sandwich is a thing of beauty!

  5. Jojo says:

    That sandwich looks rad!

Leave a Reply

